58jc

By 58jc

My day

Anyone who reads this regularly will know that I LOVE the summer and the sunshine!  Today started with a few jobs, making some cakes and pushing the hoover round.  OH visited MIL in the care home and when he came back I was in a BLACK mood - not sure where it comes from but after a bit of shouting and slamming doors, I said sorry and we did a re-set and continued with our day.  He is amazing and I am very lucky to have him and he puts up with a lot but maybe the stress of everything gets to me from time to time and like a pressure cooker, I explode!  We had planned to visit a nursery to get a few plants to fill some gaps so we went off (with cash from Facebook market place sales) and bought some new plants.

Home but it was too hot to plant so that will be left until tomorrow morning.  The sunbeds and book were calling and we enjoyed a few hours soaking up some rays.  BBQ for dinner and then OH lit the bonfire - thank fully the wind was blowing in the right direction and our neighbour did not get the smoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.