Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Poppy field

A last minute blipmeet. Missymoo reminded me she was meeting up with some photographers to photograph a poppy field nearby. I sadly missed the BBQ burgers Mr E had prepared and drove off to catch the sunset.

I wasn't sure where I was heading - I only had a vague idea, then I saw this huge red field, with parked cars and photographers mooching about. We had a chat and after about 20 minutes taking shots I realised I must be in the wrong field. A short walk later I met up with the right gang.

It was a stunning sight with all those poppies.

I couldn't work out how to portray it, no leading lines, lots of disorientated shots. I finally settled on this treatment - a bit rough and ready, but I can rework it later. You get the idea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.