Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Greece day 4

Day 3
Today was a test day to see how I felt after my crash. However, Pete was really poorly this morning so we had double  the excuse for a slow start. Up, and I managed some bread and jam - yum! Then off to Epidavros - the most amazing amphitheater and something we both wanted to see. Riding was slow and sore to start but I managed the 35 mile round trip. So hoping ok for another day.  Epidavros was so worth it. We stopped for refreshments on the way back where today’s excitement was me getting locked in the loo! OMG what next! However, I did laugh at this. 

Everything hurts, eating is tricky, drinking from the water bottle even trickier, bruises are appearing quite spectacularly.  I look like I am grimacing in Pete’s photos but I am trying to smile. Another evening in Nafpilo, it is such a beautiful place, the pink, red and purple trees are stunning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.