weewilkie

By weewilkie

colours of a better day

Since moving back to Port Glasgow there have been many changes in the working week routine. Today was the first time I had to walk the dog, drop him at my son's in Glasgow before work, pick the dog up afterwards, another walk of the dog then finally back down home.
It went very smoothly. I walked Archie in an early morning haze by the timber ponds, rabbits bobbing off here and there and there again. Arriving in Glasgow, it was lovely to see my boy as I dropped the dog off and even lovelier to have him make my tea for me for when I picked the dog up after work. 
Back down to Port Glasgow this evening and a walk in the fields watching meadow pipits chase off the cuckoo. Then home. This new home for me now, tucked away in a tenement pocket in lower Port Glasgow. Beginning the begin. And a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.