pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sail Away

My nan passed away last night. She'd had a good innings, but age had finally caught up with her (she'd been avoiding his calls for some time now).

The early morning call from Mum confirming Nan's passing away had left me a little numb, thus I was grateful of having appointments that would keep me out of the office for most of the day.

In the afternoon I was out with a colleague, who kept me distracted with good conversation as we drove to the appointment down in Thornton Cleveleys where we found the windmill pictured. Rather bizarrely, it is located in the centre of a small, modern retail centre called Marsh Mill Village.

It's only now writing this that it has struck me that I've not seen a "proper" windmill up close and personal for some time now, which is a shame as they are fascinating structures (a bit like my Nan in that regard).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.