Over Yonder

By Stoffel

The Mary Tyler Moore Show

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I went into the office today because Fazzy had BOOKED me!

She wanted to have a meeting with me about her strategy for retaining her job. Her team is facing a reduction of 10 staff to 4. 

It is patently obvious that she will be kept on, if she wishes to stay on.

"I'm not sure if I want to stay on," she sighed.

All the same, she would like the option. So we talked about her CV and about interview questions and I tried to boost her morale.

"You KNOW you're smart, right?" I told her. "I wouldn't like you if you weren't smart."

She refused to believe me.

"But you think I'M smart, right?" I countered.

She admitted that she did. 

Then we got into an argument about who was smarter. She refused to believe she was an I argued I was a complete blithering idiot compared to her. I'm the pretty one, I said.

"I'M THE MARY, YOU'RE THE RHODA!" I argued.

She refused to accept this.

Then Jefe arrived to break things up. And I asked the pair of them for this picture because they make me so happy.

I'm a happy idiot. 

Fazzy is the Rhoda.

Jefe might be Ted Baxter.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.