Summer's here - so...

There's only one thing to do! This evening we'll be on the balcony having a delicious barbecue. Chicken for me and Mr Dog, and sausages and pork chops for Mr K. We've got a Greek salad, corn on the cob, and new potatoes to go with it - and a big cold a glass of Freixenet Sekt with a strawberry dropped in - to celebrate that it's Wimbledon final weekend, although we can't get it on TV here (unless you have Sky sport which we don't). Very frustrating, especially for tomorrow as I'll miss Murray's match!

I saw this little ladybird whilst we were on our morning walk in the countryside. Alfred has asked that I let it be known that he did in fact walk the whole way today! (It was a very short walk but I'll let that pass - it's hot!!) Hooray!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.