From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

My Castle in Ayr

The days have flown too quickly by,
The clothes and laptop put away,
Small and black waiting in the hall,
What I'd give for one more day!

The sun came out this week for me,
It certainly seemed so anyway,
The rain that fell just wasn't wet,
The skies were never grey.

Overdramatic? Yes, just a touch,
But that's just the way I feel,
Other weeks will come and go,
On the turn of life's great wheel.

Everything has changed, yet nothing has,
That's just the way things go,
I feel I've walked this path before,
But I can't manage to say 'No'.

To turn around and walk away,
I really cannot do,
There's always a chance I like to think,
Sometimes good things happen too.

Fate has dealt its heavy hand,
Tell me, has the deal been fair?
With no way to know I'll carry on,
Building my castles in the air.

Track? What else could it be but Castles in the Air?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.