nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Pano

I popped out for some fresh air. I'd planned to go to Yalding but there was a Road Closed sign so that wasn't a runner, instead I turned off down a narrow track that has a wonderful name, Small Profits. I've used it before so I knew that I could get through but it's still nervy; it's narrow and unmade, and there is nowhere to pass another car if you meet someone coming the other way, but the reward is spectacular. This pano cannot do it justice, it's a view across the Medway valley with Wateringbury to the right of centre. From here I went down Bow Hill and over Bow Bridge - it's all very lovely in this weather, less twee when we've had torrential rain and the bottom of Bow Hill floods.

Football this afternoon, I've got to get myself ready for the last league game of the season - I'm warming up with the L2 play-off final, Crawley are a local team (according to the local TV channel).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.