Jetty

I started the day with an early run before it got too hot, and was so glad I did as it was a scorcher today. My Mum came over for some lunch on my break which was lovely. Work's a bit hectic at the moment, as we're having to deliver the bad news to lots of hospitals that we're having to cut our service and go on an extended six month break from August due to massive funding cuts. I'm also trying to get everything in place before holiday in a couple of weeks. We also got some really frustrating/annoying news to do with G and jobs today, so went for a walk along the river when he got back from work to talk it through and walk it off. I never really go on the jetty, but it has a lovely view looking back along the river with our flat somewhere in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.