Mrs P

By mrspuke

Homeward Bound

We were up very early this morning and after a couple of hitches and a very friendly Valencian taxi driver, we arrived at the airport. No delays and all very smooth on the flight …thankfully. We were also rewarded with this sunrise.
Once we landed in sunny Edinburgh, son no 1 and his girlfriend rushed off to work and I ended up helping a distressed Canadian octogenarian find his hotel in town. I grabbed a Greggs breakfast special (excellent coffee) and then jumped on the X62. I then changed to the town bus, which took the scenic tour around Peebles (seemed longer than my trip from Edinburgh!) Our new house felt like home for the first time. Carole had left us some lovely tulips. Good to get back to it, even though the garden is a jungle and I had to clean up all the wood dust (new floors laid while we were away). I also did some shopping, unpacked and paid bills. I tried to stay awake but to no avail. Bath and an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.