No. 1 London Bridge

Today I (Chris) was in London for a training session for distance running. I'm running another half-marathon in October and raising money for the Alzheimer's Society. They had arranged for a couple of pro running trainers to do a day of coaching for runners taking part in a number of different distance events later this year. It was a really useful day covering not just the training programmes but also nutrition, hydration and race day preparation. We even did a run and efforts session despite the heat!!! I was really impressed with the charity investing in making sure we were well prepared for the events.

Before the course I walked along the Southbank for a bit, as it was such a nice day. London was relatively quiet early on so I was able to get a few good shots before the tourists moved in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.