Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Bus Station

Well, this is quite exciting - the bus station has recently been repainted.  Actually, I’m not kidding about the excitement as I do quite like the vibrant colours.  

As many of you know, I’m no cook.  So in K’s absence, Claudia, the housekeeper, is tending to my needs.  This evening I had a very nice beef and lamb mince curry.  I was dubious but it was very tasty.

Yesterday, I finished reading ‘A Tree Grows In Brooklyn’ by Betty Smith.  It’s been on the bookshelf for years but I’d always resisted reading it.  Mostly, I think, because I thought it was going to be something else - something a bit sickly sweet like ‘Anne Of Green Gables’.  Anyway, I picked it up as something to read while we were in New York.

It was so different to what I expected.  I absolutely loved it and now wish I’d read it years ago.  It reminded me of ‘Angela’s Ashes’, only a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.