Jambo journal

By IainC

In the Driving Seat

No golf this morning. I headed up there but we agreed that playing in fine drizzle is no fun and had a coffee and chat instead. I’d have settled for drizzle a bit later though after the rain came on in earnest and it hasn’t stopped since. So I played the nice guy card and gave S a lift to her class in the rain then picked her up again in the rain. The view is of the old Calton jail and St Andrew’s House from inside the car - I certainly wasn’t opening the window.
Earlier I started booking hotels for our upcoming road trip - Staunton and Salem so far for the drive through Virginia - and confirmed with D&K that we’ll be with them on July 4th. It’ll be fingers crossed for lots of fireworks home and away and a double celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.