River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Hesperis with Raindrops

In fact everything has been covered in raindrops for the last two days … hope I’m not speaking too soon, but the rain may have stopped … sadly, I was mistaken, again! :-((

MrD went to Benllech this morning for milk and bumped into an old friend of ours, ended up “joyriding” in a black Mini - less said about that the better …

I dodged the showers in the greenhouse, started off some shallots for spring onions, I’ve also got Welsh onion seedlings growing nicely too.

Tonight I’m watching “Ill Met by Moonlight” - MrD has nodded off :-)

Today’s beautiful Hesperis flower is loved by lots of insects and has lots of interesting names - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hesperis_matronalis - my favourite name might be Mother-of-the-evening :-))

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.