The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Why I’m Airport Dad

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny & The Mini Princesses,

The Youngest Mini Princess came home today as we’re off to Lisbon to see Taylor on Friday. I spoke to her a couple of weeks ago and said “Remember to bring back your passport.”

“Oh yeah,” she said in surprise indicating she definitely would not have remembered.

I spoke to her 2 days ago.

“Remember your passport,” I reminded her. “You definitely have it, don’t you?”

“Yeah! It’s right here in my sock drawer”

The Prince went to pick her up from the train station and on the way back, he jokingly asked her if she’d remembered her passport and watched as the shock crossed her face.

Guess what she forgot! She had diligently set a reminder in her phone which she showed me. And then completely ignored it. So looks like we’ll be doing a trip to Glasgow tomorrow.

She did remember to pack enough clothes - 10 vest tops and 2 t-shirts for our 2 day trip. Shame she wouldn’t have made it there!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.