simonsblips

By simonslife

Auntie came for lunch

Another beautiful and peaceful morning after another good nights sleep. Deer, foxy and rabbits performing their usual routine whilst their feathered friends sang their hearts out. After a fruit tea and some exercises I strolled out alone using my subconscious as to which direction I went.
The sights and aromas were outstanding and numerous but a rose I came across had a scent that punched me in my brain and took me straight back to Grandpas garden and a more recent comparison to Black orchid perfume.
My path led to several memorable encounters with fellow Christian men and women who were on similar morning walks.
Uplifting conversations about life and the nature that we have in our lives here where we live and how important it is that we appreciate our surroundings on a daily basis.
I popped into my local bakery to buy some fresh bread rolls for a lunch date planned for later. Some half price cakes tempted me and so breakfast was a spontaneous raspberry tartlet with a berry tea sitting in amongst the aroma of freshly baked bread and wonderful company of a father and his young family enjoying their weekly treat of breakfast out.
Back to the van and some important phone calls from my clients and friends were positively inspiring and very mindful.
I prepared everything for the lunch date and like clockwork my guests arrived, Auntie and her enabler:)
With a cool northwest breeze nagging I had decided to put on the blown air heating on in the van so that we could sit inside. I held Auntie’s hands and we walked from car to the van where with fair ease she climbed up the steps and into Amadeus.
Enabler suitably shocked we all laughed and enjoyed our bacon baps and warm drinks followed by warm apple pie and crème fraiche. (Above)
Auntie offered (after I questioned whose turn it was) to wash the dishes and enjoyed the simple task that she had not performed for quite some time.
A similar dismount from the van except that auntie stopped halfway to the car gave me a huge hug and said a prayer for me.
My afternoon was filled with a visit to work for some important breaking news and to collect some packing boxes for my friends.
I was fortunate to be given the opportunity to walk a Collie poodle for several miles before popping to see auntie and returning to Amadeus for the last evening of my trip.
See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.