Diarised

By Diarised

All done!

It was Leo’s last AS exam so a double chocolate day to celebrate.  He seemed happy with how the final one went so it was nice to end on a high.

Now he has a week off for half term and then a reading week before he next has to head back into college for the last few weeks of term.

I have half term off too and we are heading to Portsmouth again for a few days.  Ian is due to finish his contract there in July so we thought we’d squeeze in a trip before that.  

I worked from home and as I fitted in a haircut, lunch out and a trip to Exeter to collect Leo after his exam day I worked a very flexibly bitty day of 0730-1000, 1130-1210, 1410-1510, 1700-1930!

It was nice and productive despite that as I managed to complete a major housekeeping task on our online guides, remapping loads of content for reuse instead of duplication.

I had also had feedback through on my draft of the dreaded application I have writing for a teaching award.  I managed to work all the suggestions in and keep within the very strict word count by sacrificing a few bits of less useful content.  I am waiting on one more tranche of feedback. Hopefully that won’t kick off too much additional editing. Then I will just need to chase references in support of the application when I get back to work and can send it in as my deadline is in early June.  It is starting to seem like the end is in sight and I will be so glad to see the back of it.  I hope it is good enough to pass - as another attempt may kill me off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.