still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

At my mom's happy place...

Today was a day a few tears were shed as it was the first time in a long time I spent 4 ½ hours with my mom and there was no arguments, no raised voices, no disagreements and… We just talked a lot about nothing.. Oh she was very out there at times including wondering how her grandma was doing. A side note – My great grandma owned a 75 acre farm in the town which is now called Duvall Washington. During the great depression she kept many people fed on the food she grew on that farm. I remember when I was a young child going to her house – a big farm house on the hillside – she had a candy dish for us children – all we had to do was ask. I also remember the front porch where you could watch the world go by… Anyhow we talked about her health, about how she likes it where she is – and 15 minutes later wants to move somewhere else. On how I was doing, work, Tiger and.. We also had a lovely lunch together. As I left I gave her a big hug and she thanked me for not only being there, but listening to her, not judging her, and… This photo is from a trip to Hawaii we took not to many years ago.

Back to work in the morning…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.