My day

By 59

Different walk

This afternoon I suggested driving down to the river and doing the river loop. It is a paved walkway between 2 bridges. This is the Macquarie River ( Wambool in Aboriginal language). I was pleased to see heaps of people walking, many with their dogs. I haven’t done the walk very often but have ridden along here many times. 

On Thursday I was feeling good and did a lot of gardening. My back isn’t strong enough and I suffered on Friday, so much I could hardly move. I didn’t mention it on blip as I didn’t want sympathy as it was my own fault. I have been doing back exercises and 5 minutes only in the garden today. For a gardener this is hilarious as I used to do hours at a time without a thought. Anyway I set my timer and did five minutes weeding. Made me feel a bit better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.