Glorious sunshine

We've waited so long for real summer and this morning was worth all the wait!

Glorious sunshine as I went for a walk in the Middleton Hall Lakes Nature reserve. They were complaining that they had only had 36 visitors this morning, whereas they usually have 150 plus, more if it's sunny. Perhaps it's this Murray thing.

Bright light. Not always easy for photos. There were lively Gatekeepers fluttering in the carpark and by the lake. There were damselflies but rarely settling. Trust the speckled woods to pose as ever.

I loved the walk - but was rather less happy with my photos

outraged damselfly





I have just read the very sad news about chaiselongue who had a fatal heart attack yesterday morning. I loved her journal and would like to dedicate this blip to her. Farewell D'aici enfora

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.