Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Parking

The shopping complex across the road started when the place was a small coastal town. It is now a very popular and populated coastal town. Parking at our local shopping complex can be quite a struggle. I just walk across the road thank goodness and never have to search for parking.

I made a couple of phone calls this morning and a man from a dealership arrived with his large car carrying truck. He agreed to pay me what I asked for which was more than I thought I’d get. The paper work was done and the money was in my account before he left. My Insurance company has already refunded me some money as I didn’t complete the year. The car registration name is already changed over. On line can be pretty amazing. All done! I am no longer a car owner and I didn’t need to leave home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.