Everyday Life

By Julez

Serial Killer At Large!

Late last night I made a gruesome discovery: a number of dead flies in the bathroom. There can be only one suspect - the guy in this mugshot!

I don't know why we have so many flies - it's grim! There were so many in the bathroom window the other day - I'd have been suspicious if I'd seen so many in a window I'd passed on the street! They're not bluebottles though...

Today I have been to visit my Mum at the care home. They seemed a little short staffed today, maybe because it's Bank Holiday. One particular resident in the lounge was rather noisy and this was unsettling the others too, but it all calmed down once they served the food.

It was chicken casserole today, or veg curry. In the past my Mum would not have eaten either. She didn't like curry and I'd never known her to eat chicken either, due to having had them around for much of her life. But because of the dementia she happily eats it now...

After Brian collected me we went to Sainsbury's for the weekly shop before heading home for a very late lunch.

The fly-slayer has also been trying to get into the kitchen roof as it sounds like there are rodents up there again. For now though, he's sleeping on my lap and looking the very picture of innocence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.