N Higgins

By nhiggins

Street musicians

Obviously you get street musicians everywhere, in varying quality as well. But, these guys where a little different. They were making music on the hop. Mr Woodnote played the sax, looped it, did it again, played them simultaneously and off they went. It was very impressive, until the rozzers came and gave them a warning. They did a few more and Matthew, was entranced! He didn't really dance a lot, but I held him and he wanted a piggyback and shoulder ride, so I danced with both of us! Hard work in this heat! All of a sudden, a guy came from the crowd and started breakdancing! Typical, I'd just put my camera away and had Matt on my shoulders. Still, they were good and I did buy the cd. £10 did seem a lot though.

Enjoy what's left of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.