Mrs P

By mrspuke

Innerdreichen

I had a batch of election leaflets to deliver in our local area and thankfully I had finished by the time the rain started at about 12pm. After lunch I sat in the conservatory (my new favourite place during the day) reading and waiting for the man from Maglin (local repair company) to fix our cooker (they’ve had to order a part).
Off to Walkerburn and Inners later in the afternoon for a browse round the shops and a coffee. There were no takers for al fresco coffee. The unrelenting heavy rain might have had something to do with that.
In the evening I baked a Spanish cheesecake for my friends Frances and Carole, when they popped round.
I spoke to Mr P this afternoon he sounded very tired but jubilant that he’d walked almost 500 miles and completed the Camino Frances in glorious sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.