Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Found

Yesterday this silver chain was found.  It was under the bed. It needs a clean but is otherwise unharmed. 

I was very happy to be reunited with it as I'd thought it lost forever. The chain was my mum's and she wore it a lot. I don't think my sister, who gave it to mum, would mind me saying that it wasn't an expensive or valuable purchase. When we dealt with our mum's jewellery I claimed this necklace. I too wore it a lot for sentimental reasons. When I thought I'd lost it I felt so careless. And now it's been found! I suppose it says something about how often I vacuum under the bed but we'll leave that aside. There was a stray earring too. 

Yesterday I said that I'd be getting my bedroom sorted out after it was painted. That didn't happen. Part of the makeover was a new carpet but when the fitters arrived and started work  a flaw was identified. In fact it was pretty obvious and ran diagonally across the fabric. It just wasn't right. So back it went and the carpet will be fitted another day. It was one of the fitters who found the necklace. 

Now my day is starting as the five year old has arrived. We were hoping for a trip on the open top bus but I might have heard a yellow rain warning on the radio so we will see. It could be the swimming pool again. I'll be taking her home on the train later. Then I'll get a chance to look at blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.