Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

She's a right sew and sew

Mrs H is making Jnr Snr a skirt for the school play - 8 days and counting!!!!!

I took the amdram girl out for a bike ride this morning around Carsington Water - a very gentle(4.8mph) eight mile circuit of a reservoir in the glorious sunshine. We found a free car park too, so saved the cash and spent it on an ice cream each instead :) It's the first time I've been on my mountain bike for nearly a year, and one of the gear shifts has a fault, I can't get onto the top ring on the front - need to get that sorted.

After a similarly gentle snooze during the Grand Prix, I went out for a road ride mid-afternoon. I managed 25 miles, my longest yet, and tortured myself on the long hill up to Eyam for the second day running. It's the first couple of miles on that ride I've signed up to do in September, so thought I will blitz it to get used to it. I reckon I'll be ready for the full 50km route sooner than I thought at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.