Kentboy

By Kentboy

Fun!!

What a day.  I had plans to go and do some long exposures, but that never materialised.  Why?  I thought I'd check the fridge model number as a door shelf needs replacing.  Ask why they put the label in an awkward place and then think of me lying on the floor, upper body twisted one way and head another in order to see what I required.  Once the information was gained, then looked for a reasonably price spare.  Well you would believe how many numbers were there.  I got one wrong.  Eventually with the correct number a spare was ordered.  Are you still with me?  If that wasn't bad enough I was wanting to check on past photos from my first external hard drive.  For whatever reason it got corrupted and would open.  Still calm I remembered the old laptop had those photos and was able to edit onto my current hard drive.  All saved: daughter's wedding plus family and a variety of photos.  Coffee time.
So a delay in replying to Blips, but I thought try something that meant you could do at home and here is the result.  (The Lego men is for you Heanku!)  It is stacked photo of six shots.  The 'sea' is my jumper and the background is a long exposure of Harrington and the Solway.  The light is natural from the kitchen window to the left.  Oh! and the weather wasn't brilliant either.  Still tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.