talloplanic views

By Arell

Ray of sunshine

Lovely extra-long weekend one day, then straight into something akin to damage limitation at work.  I nearly slept in, then on firing up the Quattro laptop discovered someone had shoehorned in a "cheeky" 9.30am meeting unannounced, leaving me no time to prepare.  I spent the whole morning in meetings while simultaneously trying to meet deadlines by crafting elegant rebuttals on whatever subject I wasn't in a meeting about at the time.  Lunchtime arrived with a stonking headache and by finishing time I was pretty much destroyed and couldn't think anymore.  I'm a bit behind with my blips but will backfill once I have the brainpower.

At least the incessant rain eased off after teatime and I escaped on Mirabel to the supermarket for milk.  What with porridge and approximately 4000 cups of tea, BB and I got through an entire carton. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.