LesTension

By LesTension

STATE BOUND

This young man is the best natural track athlete I've ever seen.  He qualified for the State Meet in the 300m Intermediate hurdles, the 110m High hurdles and the 200m sprint.  He also participated in the long jump, 100m dash and the discus.
~
The State Meet starts this Friday and ends Saturday.  I fully expect him to do well against the other best hurdlers in the state.  Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend as I have obligations at Road America for the MotoAmerica cycle races and there's also graduation ceremonies at the high school on Sunday.  It's going to be very busy the rest of the week.  Did I mention a girl's soccer match late Thursday afternoon?  All of which has to be into the newspaper on Monday morning.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.