Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Damselfly

I'm assuming this is an emerald damselfly, though I'm no expert.  There were a little clutch of them near the gate to the reserve as I was leaving today, as though they'd all just hatched out.  I do love the way they carefully keep their eyes on you and scatter as soon as you make a move they don't trust.

The weather's been a mix of sun and rain (sadly more of one than the other - you can guess which way round, I'm sure).

After this I went into town and bought a spare camera battery and a pair of light and more comfortable walking shoes, as I'm planning to go to Lymington again tomorrow.  I also did some digging in the garden but, having held out for over a year, I've come to the conclusion I need to compromise my principles a bit on the subject of weed killer - at least on the most invasive plants.  They grow so much faster than I can dig them out!

In a minute I shall post this (so I don't lose the writing thus far) and then add on the results of #WFW24_08.  I have to say I thought the standard of the week's entries was exceptionally high.  Thank you all for posting ;))

Have a good evening, all  xx


WFW24_08 results

HEARTS this week go (in no particular order)  to:
PaiviPuu
Charente
Hyperion
Fuentes3
AH14

and HON MENTIONS to:
NicoiseAnnie
NatureWatcher
Tookie
steveng
Ted3
KatesGardenPDX
Tweedy

and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.