JohnW

By JohnW

Campanula Persicifolia

Well that’s what Google thinks it is, and I guess Google is right.
 
 
Caught up on yesterday’s shopping today, and treated ourselves with lunch from the chippy.  I had chicken nuggets.  Not normally my sort of thing, but Mrs W tried them Wednesday evening and I tried one of hers.  It was so nice I decided to try a portion today.  Very trying . . .
 
Bit of a blurry start to the day as one of our friends and neighbours across the road had the ambulance/paramedics out in the wee small hours.  As we keep a lookout for them (they are actually older than me) I checked things out before trying to get back to sleep.  Fred seems to have a flu like infection – let’s hope it isn’t COVID.   Our daughter just WhatsApped us with the news that she has it, so we have to keep clear there for a while, just when we thought we could relax a bit.
 
The flower was in the house across the road which is empty and has been on the market for a year or more.  The garden and lawn looks very sad.
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.