Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

who me?

Its funny when I open the door to Leo's room, and I've heard him running around yet he stops when the door opens and just looks at me. "The sawdust on the floor? Nope...nothing to do with me!" "That loud clatter a few minutes ago? I heard it too....not me of course!" "Your washings fallen over? Not touched it!" Etc.

But I'm definitely sticking with just the pet for now. I was at a (paddling) pool party today with a four year old, two year old and baby and they were hard work. And I can't say no, so attempts at "tennis" with the four year old-where it mainly meant me running after a ball- went on forever. I kept trying to distract him with other things and involve other people but alas no. Our game went on a while. I wouldn't have the patience for that all the time. And as my friend said (mum of the two year old) "kids are great! When they're asleep."

So yep its me and Leo for now. Never a dull moment in this comedy household between our antics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.