day of the triffids

Up for brekkie at Carrie's. Lots of goodies as it's the school holidays - coco pops, croissants etc. Rachelle was there - she's looking great. Chatted for a while and then headed over to Sablet. Bit of drama over there, but got it sorted. Had a massive drink at the Sports Bar to cool down. Back to Carrie's to pick up a couple of chicks that we're swapping for Trevor the Angry Cock - she's taking him back as he's too much of a terror over here...and the poor hens are tormented by him!

Got home to watch the Murray match and bloody hell am I glad I made it home on time. What a LEGEND! So, so happy he won. I was in bits throughout the last game as, I think, the whole nation probably was! What a result. Brilliant, brilliant man :)

Gardened for a couple of hours this evening. Picked courgettes, peas and the first of the French beans.

This is my cherry tomato plant up on the terrace. I've never seen anything like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.