ABeautifulNow

By ABeautifulNow

Day #1

1/365
I am starting a 365 photo challenge for my mental health. I have been told that journaling is good for the soul but I struggle with words, they scare me in a curious and intriguing way (so much so it took me 3 min to figuring out how to spell and properly pronounce intriguing). So with starting therapy (which as been so helpful and everyone should have a therapist on speed dial) I explained I don't not know how to accurate explain my self and with her already knowing I am a photographer (notice how I say I am... continuously trying to get over that imposter syndrome) she suggested I take photos of that express how I am feeling. So I did  and it felt simple and refreshing. However, I wanted to be able to express my thoughts more deeply, to read something and know and understand its meaning. So after thinking about that for a long long time. I heard about this 365 photo challenge and was listening to a podcast and she said she writes beside her photo as well, well... I can do that? can't I. Yes I can! So here I am. This is my journal and I'm going to chose to be vulnerable and courageous with my photos and writing. I continuously feel the fear of judgement. I continuously feel the things I make creatively through any medium need to be liked by someone and I am not sure why? and if that fear is so strong and I convinced myself that no one else will like it, I wont make it.  That is something I want to work through, so I felt it wasn't enough to just have a photo journal and not post it anywhere. So through some googling I found Blipfoto it felt safe and like a welcoming community! maybe no one will pay any attention to my journal maybe a lot will. It doesn't matter. I will be here everyday for the next 364 days pouring out my heart and soul on my journey to find out who I really am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.