Sunday Stroll

First blip in a long time. There's a number of reasons for the break, mostly to do with my my ongoing spinal chord problems. The actual symptoms have been improving quite a lot in recent weeks, although it varies from day to day. And then after the lumbar puncture operation I spent a week lying down - any attempt to stand or sit upright brought on some pretty strong headaches. I wasn't really in the mood for taking photos.

Anyway, things have been getting quite a bit better since the headaches stopped, and this morning we had a quickish walk in the Pentland Hills. Wasn't a long walk, just a couple of hours, but I couldn't have done it a month ago so I felt pretty pleased when we got to the top. This is the view, looking down onto Edinburgh.

And then we watched Andy Murray win. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.