SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Bird’s-eye Primrose

After calling by C&P before they head off to see their first grandchild I walked on Orton Scar. It was blissfully quiet and I only saw one other soul, an Appleby escapee. Luminously fresh green spears of Hart’s-tongue Fern were pushing up between the limestone grykes and there was a generous scattering of orchids. It was so soporific and I was feeling so tired I fell into a dwarm and dozed for a while on the warm limestone. I then went on to check out Waitby where there was a great bank of Bird’s-eye Primroses and the Quaking Grass was emerging. On my way home I called in at the Co-op at Kirkby which had more security than customers, the police presence was very evident and the local Airbnb has RSPCA booked in for the week.
Back home and some gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.