Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

I’VE GOT A BED!

New ward and a bed. Had about four hours sleep over two nights, delighted to get a bed. He’s done nothing but vomit phlegm and biotic bottom all day with the occasional twitch. They then moved us to a respiratory ward with three very old men with Big F given a tiny corner. The staff must’ve seen my look of you must be joking so they’ve now put us in a cubicle with en suite. For somewhere that has sick and disabled children/adults they’re very lacking in accessibility. No overhead hoists, no appropriate push hoists (we had to hold his sling in place) and no changing bench. Really poor and will be complaining. However, nurses on ward wonderful apart from senior nurse on last ward telling me how to hoist Big F in his chair!!! I was sharp in my response. Hopefully out tomorrow. I was made up with and ate all the biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.