Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Pride Month

When I got through security at the Portland Airport this morning and was making my way to the gate, I saw this. I knew it had to be my blip. I am now on the other coast and headed home from the Newark Airport. An uneventful and easy (although long) flight. Hubs and Jax picked me up so I got lots of kisses.

I’m so happy to have many LGBTQ friends in my life. I hope that their rights will continue to be protected although I fear for them if DJT is elected. In the same way that blacks, Latinos and Asians are discriminated against, so are LGTBQ people. It’s wrong and we should all be outraged. But sadly, not everyone shares my feelings on this.

I’m looking forward to curling up on the sofa tonight with the cats, Jax and Hubs.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.