Porthcawl

When I was a child I spent weeks in this place with thousands of others, although busy it's nothing like it was. I think its a case of no investment in this part of the beach so its run down, high prices and generally poor facilities. It would be nice for some money to be spent on the funfair and town to get the people flooding back.

28 degrees with us today and fantastic, I got back in time to see Andy Murray win Wimbledon I watched it outside while drinking a Pims, it was all very civilised :-) I'm in Gloucester again next week so commenting will be haphazard.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and wonderful comments on my Red Kite blip, it really means a lot, again thanks :-)
Have a great week all don't get too burnt :-)

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.