KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Daft dog

An upside down dog, 
in the grass, with a stick twice 
as long as himself.

That pretty much sums it up.  
Ben had his carers today and it was a disaster. They were 45 mins late which made him anxious and then he refused to go with them so I had to make them wait in the car whilst I cajoled him into it.  He eventually left for his session, an hour late and during the rest of the day I fielded 6 calls from them about various things like, 'he says he has a headache', to 'he wants to talk to you' and finally they brought him back half an hour early.  He had been quite difficult for them I think, I heard shouting and scrabbling in the background of some of the calls.  I'll talk to the managers again tomorrow but it all feeds into how he's struggling in all environments at the moment, home/school/respite and carers sessions.  I have a 9am meeting with the headteacher at school tomorrow about his reduced timetable and his early EHCP review.  Everything feels very fraught at the moment.  
When he did go with the carers we managed to take Leo for a walk where he bombed about like a mad poodle and then crashed in the grass cuttings chewing a stick more than twice as long as he was.  I love that he can bring joy when there are stressful times <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.