Roll With It

By Falmike

Bit Of History

Kerris Veane was the original name of the Victorian building complex that is now part of the Falmouth University Woodlane Campus complex.
In the days when Paddy and I walk this way I’m quite taken with this section of roof, I have no idea why it was built this way or what it does but it’s quite distinctive.
I did a few hours at the rugby club and then headed home for a quick dinner before Sam and I headed down to the Royal Naval Association monthly branch meeting. With Sam’s technical help, linking her laptop to the TV and then operating it for the Power Point presentation which formed part of my talk; Falmouth Cemetery In Ten Memorials. It appeared to be well received and I also won a bundle of chocolate biscuits in the raffle - happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.