Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Finished

I played tennis in the morning. It is getting hot so these days the earlier, the better. In the afternoon I went to the art group and finished this painting I have been working on for the last three Mondays. I had a date confirmed for the blinds to be fitted so I cannot go ahead and plan a few days break to celebrate a significant birthday. I was a bit concerned that when I challenged the figures the accountant sent me for the annual tax declaration, they suddenly found mistakes which worked out well in my favour. However, the return is complicated and I could easily not have challenged the first draft. In that case, I would have paid quite a bit too much. You don’t really expect to have to correct the accountant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.