Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Teasel

A grey start to the day, we could have done with the sun as we'd planned to go to the beach. Ellis and I had everything ready and then it started to rain.

On to plan B, we went shopping and decided to go to the beach later.

Paul arrived at lunch time, it's his 24th birthday today and the first one he's spent at home in several years as he's always either been operational, posted abroad or on some training course or other. He's out with his pals for a drink tonight. Not too many he tells me as he travels back to Pirbright in the morning.

The beach hasn't happened as Ellis is still asleep, on the plus side though the sun is just starting to peep out through the clouds and hopefully the rest of the day will be fine.

It's my 700th blip today and I've certainly found it a challenge to post a picture everyday lately, motivation, the weather and just not having enough time is the reason.

The end of the working week for some of us, hope you all have a good one

Today's original I wasn't sure which I liked the best


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.