Reikes small life...

By Reike

The most exciting day

Hard blip choices after having decided to leave the camera at home all day to save it from the everlasting, shitty, monstrous rain that I did grow so fond of, not at all. 

Last night, we had to do a pots-and-pans installation at home due to our roof leaking from the hard, continuing rain. 
In the morning, my trousers got absolutely soaked shortly after we met a free-range solitary Birkenstock. For the lunchtime walk, I decided that this is not going to happen again and dressed up in my more than waterproof yellow sailor's jacket and trousers. These then turned out to be absolutely perfect for sliding down the hill on my bum in the mud after slipping. 
Caked in mud, I then had to walk through the Heidi village, to the delight of the tourists. They had fun. A good deed every day, check.
Coming back home, Djeili walked over Willow's new bright yellow pad that I wanted to test first. It now has a paw print design and I shan't return it anymore, even if I would want to. 

I think that's all my adventures for today. We had a nice family walk with Djeili, Willow, Roman, and me, to end the day, only hamster Noodles was missing. 

Full photo story with comments here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.