ABeautifulNow

By ABeautifulNow

3/365 Say Watermelon!

I have been thinking today, already on day 3 on what is my why and how I am going to find the motivation and discipline to take a photo on days when my mood or everything else feels more important? I started this on a day I did not work so that felt easy, however today I did work and had appts and a sick kid. So right away it was a question of what the heck am I going to take a picture of. I figured it out, its my photo for day 4. 
So what is my why? 
First off I genuinely love photography and pausing these moments of life to keep as memories. 
I bought my first camera in 2020 but have always loved taking photos and from that moment knew photography would play a big part of my life but I don't think I have that quiet figured that out yet. I'm hoping having photography be a priority for this year will help me figure that out. 
I want to find my style and excel in it. 
I want to learn more, it's kind of funny but the more I learn about photography it kind of feels like that less I know. It feels like the options are endless!   
I'm excited to have a collection of photos or memories to look over after the year is done! 
I have been asking myself lately, who am I, what are my values? what will I stand up for, who do I want be to show up for my kids and partner? 
I read somewhere people do not always remember what you look like or all the things you say but people will always remember how you made them feel. How do I want people to feel after meeting me? I am hoping that through this journey and writing a little bit of how I feeling everyday helps me to answer all those lovely questions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.