Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Surprise Sunset

Sick of subsiding on peanut butter and jelly...and having a hankering for some fresh fruit, it was time to make a trip to the supermarket this evening.

It had cooled off after some rain from the scorching 108F (42.2 C) heat so I didn't mind going out. At first I thought I might drive with my windows open but, ugh, the A/c went on almost immediately. HUMID!

Tonight it was solidly cloudly. But I didn't yet have a blip, so the camera went with me. Son of a gun...as I was driving home along the interstate I glaced to my right and I saw color briefly break out behind me.

I didn't know how long it would last so I pulled off to the side of the road and carefully avoided the speeding traffic. It actually started to rain where I was so I had to shoot and run.

So a surprise sunset was my gift to myself. Along with some fresh pineapple, strawberries (and my nighttime popsicles which cool me off before I go to bed)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.