Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Chim Chim Cher-ee.....................

Off to Cowbridge this morning, while J went off to meet the boys. While I was walking around the Physic Garden, a lady said, it's not looking so good at the moment so I asked her what she meant. A lot of the lavender had to be pulled up as all the rain we have had  affected them ( see extra )  No bargains in the charity shops today, I had placed an order with Fatface on the 28th of May and I hadn't heard anything. I called in this morning and they said that it was due in today although it hadn't arrived yet. I told him I was going to Waitrose , for a coffee, ( it's opposite Waitrose) and he said he would give a phone call if it arrived. I was sitting in the cafe with my flat white, and lemon & white chocolate tart, reading the paper ( I know how to live) when he phoned me to stay my parcel had just come in. I went over to collect it and then back to do the food shop. I took the photo of the chimney pots/plant pots in Happy Day's Homestore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.