Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Dragonfly Photoshoot

John set up a "viewing seat" for me so I could sit in the shade and photograph the dragonflies.  It didn't take long because some lovely female Calico Pennant's decided to hang out with me.  The female has yellow hearts on their tails, male has red.  Calicos are the easiest to photograph because they are "perchers", hanging on tall blades of grass from time to time.  The others are more like wee helicopters, patrolling the field.  I had to add a yellow swallow tail as well, she was so pretty.  In the extras is my "viewing station" and an early morning Dragon on patrol, I call them the Dragon Squadron.  We may get some severe thunderstorms this afternoon.  I'm glad my peonies haven't bloomed yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.