cracker

By cracker

Gran-nan

This morning we went over to my Pop's house to have a shower since our one here isn't finished yet. Pop doesn't live there anymore, he is in the nursing home but he still has his house and his car which I have been driving while I've been down here.

I had arranged to meet my cousin, Kim, at Pops for lunch so we could all catch up and the kids could play! We had a lovely time and Kim played with the kids while I had s shower, by myself for a change!!

We left there and went and saw my 92 year old Nana, who her great grand kids call Gran-Nan. She is such a lovely lady who is always so happy and active for her age! She had been painting some pictures when we got there. Joti went up and gave her a cuddle and ended up sitting on her lap very contentedly for a while which was nice!

We came home then Shell called to see if we wanted to meet at the park which Spence was very excited about! It was so cold but the kids had a great time running around together and sliding down the slide!

Dad came back from the hospital tonight so I cooked us all a meat pie. Tomorrow we are going to Neerim South to stay with our good friends, Tarsh and Scott for a couple of days. Spence is super excited to be having a sleep over at Ethan's house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.